It's Personal Reviews

Make An Appointment

Our fabulous clients tell us we’re great and we think you’ll agree…

    positive review  The name says it all.. A personal experience you just don’t get these days. The ladies are beautiful and I just love Wendy’s bubbly personality. She is a hoot

    Monique Connors Avatar Monique Connors
    25 February, 2020

    positive review  Thank you Helen for looking after me this week . It was a relaxing to experience such a unique style of salon where it is “all about you “ . Even from the hair and shoulders rub when I first sat down . It was just a way perfect to take a few minutes to relax for a bit after a huge week .

    Suzie Tafolo Avatar Suzie Tafolo
    21 February, 2020

    positive review  Dawn is a beautiful caring soul with a true passion for hair.

    Katie Snelson Avatar Katie Snelson
    21 February, 2020

    positive review  I would highly recommend this amazing hair salon!! I recently had a baby...which wrecked havoc on my hair, safe to say my hair was in an awful way. However Dawn was fantastic! Absolutely love my hair, such a great treatment and Dawn is so lovely, making you feel right at home! Will definitely be going back! Thanks again! 😊

    Lisa Marie Avatar Lisa Marie
    1 June, 2019

    positive review  What an experience! Never before have I had a colour, cut and blow wave in such a special environment. Dawn’s unique, holistic approach to hairdressing is something you need to experience. The “It’s Personal Boutique Hair Lounge” certainly delivers on its promise. From being greeted by the very lovely Joy to the use of essential oils, the easy listening playlist and the fact that Dawn really listens to what you want. Dawn’s vast experience in hairdressing really shows in the finished product ......One of the best hairdressing experiences I have ever had. Thank you. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Wendy Anne Avatar Wendy Anne
    16 April, 2019

    positive review  Wow, I had my first appointment with Dawn on Saturday to get the Keratin straightening treatment. The salon is called ‘it’s Personal ‘ for a reason, just me and Dawn with no interruptions. A relaxing head and should massage to start followed by a great experience for the treatment. I have been talking about having this done for years but this morning after my first hair wash I can say my life has changed forever. I blow dried my hair with my fingers and have perfectly straight hair. THANK YOU Dawn.

    Nadia Brunelle Avatar Nadia Brunelle
    1 April, 2019

    positive review  Absolutely recommend Dawn at Its personal Boutique Hair Lounge, Dawn is so lovely and is a pleasure to be around who makes the experience as soon as you walk in relaxing and enjoyable, it really has been the best hairdressing experience I’ve had and I’ll definitely be back, no half effort head massages and rushing from hair dresser to hairdresser, Dawn is only focused on you and making your hair and the atmosphere 5 star 😊

    Ness Leeson Avatar Ness Leeson
    3 March, 2019

    positive review  This salon truly lives up to its name; I completely trust Dawn with styling and colouring my hair, and I'm guaranteed a fully personalised 'experience' in her salon - Not just an appointment.

    Nikki Cox Avatar Nikki Cox
    28 February, 2019

    positive review  I had the pleasure of attending it’s personal boutique hair lounge and within the first few minutes I knew I had made the right decision choosing Dawn. The service at this salon is something else and the hair colour I received has exceeded all expectations. If your looking for a hairdresser stop go no further Dawn is the one you need. Thank you Dawn I love my hair!!

    Kirby Hood Avatar Kirby Hood
    8 November, 2018

    5 star review  Best cut and blow dry will definitely be returning!

    Jasmine Lalor Avatar Jasmine Lalor
    3 October, 2018

    5 star review  I have just seen Dawn for the very first time for a Keratin straightening treatment. I have thick wavy hair that instantly frizzes with even the slightest bit of humidity. Dawn and her treatment was amazing! I now have lovely straight hair and not afraid of getting caught in the rain without an umbrella. Thank you Dawn for also really listening to the way I wanted my hair cut. Your service is truly personal. Thank you!

    Shirley Gent Avatar Shirley Gent
    15 June, 2018

    5 star review  Dawn is an amazing hairdresser, and an absolutely beautiful soul. I love that she listens and I walk out of her salon feeling amazing. Her service is second to none and she absolutely lives up to her brand of making each and every appointment very personal. I would recommend her without hesitation.

    Monica Brigden Avatar Monica Brigden
    14 June, 2018

    5 star review  Thankyou Dawn for another wonderful hair cut.. it’s actually so much more than a hair cut/ style. You get to spend time with this gorgeous woman and have a natter and a laugh . Sharing life stories. Thankyou darling Dawn. ��

    Bec Hanify Seumanu Avatar Bec Hanify Seumanu
    16 February, 2018

    5 star review  Always a beautiful experience with Dawn, from walking in the door and being beautifully greeted to walking out feeling rejuvenated and refreshed! It always a personal and special experience. Dawn's knowledge, talent and warmth are second to none.

    Jess McCabe Avatar Jess McCabe
    3 September, 2017

    5 star review  My visit to Dawn's beautiful Hair Lounge exceeded my expectations. My haircut and styling were immaculate and on top of that I received a relaxing head massage. You don't come to see Dawn just for the haircut, you come for the wonderful experience.

    Zora Abbot Avatar Zora Abbot
    27 July, 2017

    5 star review  An amazing experience from start to finish! LOVED IT! I might have just found my new favourite hairdresser ��

    Ana Hall Avatar Ana Hall
    13 April, 2017

    5 star review  Dawn is an absolute professional! I couldn't be happier with my beautiful colour and on point cut. Dawn is also friendly, thoughtful and a great listener. She took on board all of my previous experience in regard to my hair behaviour and created an easy care colour with a stylish cut! This salon is a gem!

    Cath Koch Avatar Cath Koch
    24 March, 2017

    5 star review  I regularly visit Dawn and luv her service, how she does my hair and she's a lovely lady Highly recommended her

    Helen Harrison Avatar Helen Harrison
    3 February, 2017

    5 star review  I highly recommend It's Personal. My hair has never looked or felt better!

    Michelle Rose Meurs Avatar Michelle Rose Meurs
    18 January, 2017

    5 star review  Angie and Dawn are absolutely lovely. Their friendly and make your experience in the salon a more intimate personal service that makes you feel special. Their hairdressing skills are one of a kind. Like a peice of art instead of rush in and rush out. Wont go anywhere else now. Thanks Angie and Dawn x

    Lisa J Wheeler Avatar Lisa J Wheeler
    21 December, 2016

    5 star review  Helena Matthews added 2 new photos. 19 September · I absolutely love my new hair style and colours. Thank you so much Dawn Parker-Jones. This was the most relaxing and stress free hairdressing experienced I've ever had. You really need to get your hair done at It's Personal to understand what I'm talking about.

    Helen Moody Avatar Helen Moody
    11 November, 2016

    5 star review  What service!! Was an amazing experience, I will be back!!

    Beth Samuel Avatar Beth Samuel
    5 November, 2016

    5 star review  simply lovely people, and a wonderful experience for all you with hair .

    Phill Curr Avatar Phill Curr
    6 June, 2016

    5 star review  "It's Personal" describes the experience perfectly. Such a unique and personal service offered by Dawn.

    Eric Olsen Avatar Eric Olsen
    18 May, 2016

    5 star review  What an incredible experience Dawn is extremely passionate and so knowledgeable in her craft. With top of the line hair products, service and advice there is nothing more satisfying when leaving a hair salon.

    Shar Sutherland Todd Avatar Shar Sutherland Todd
    30 April, 2016

    5 star review  The amazing thing about Dawn is that she makes every client feel like they are the most stunning being on the planet. Every time she works her magic on my hair she masters a bigger accomplishment - boosting my self esteem and making me feel beautiful in every way. Thank you Dawn - you are a true taonga.

    Jackie Russell Avatar Jackie Russell
    11 March, 2016

    5 star review